Improper Order

Improper Order

By . Category: . ISBN: 978-1-908195-23-4 

€7.99

Free shipping on all orders

The follow-up to Bisto-shortlisted Prim Improper, this diary-style novel is a real treat for fans of Sarah Webb, Anna Carey and Louise Rennison. Funny, smart and touching fiction from an exciting writer with a fresh voice.

Download Book Guides for Free

Product Description

It’s all most improper. Ciara has stopped eating her hair and is practically married to Syzmon. Even Ella has fallen for someone who is not a cat or a ferret. And Joel and Kevin are going for coffee after Mixed Martial Arts, but it isn’t like a date or anything, but wouldn’t it be great if it were?

Eh … no, actually, that wouldn’t be great at all.

Can Prim defeat the evil Karen, find True Love (and cake) but without losing her best friend – and get to be a cruciverbalist? And how come the dog is called Wayne Rooney?

The follow-up to Bisto-shortlisted Prim Improper, this diary-style novel is a real treat for fans of Sarah Webb, Anna Carey and Louise Rennison. Funny, smart and touching fiction from an exciting writer with a fresh voice.

PRAISE FOR IMPROPER ORDER

‘Primrose Leary is a smart, funny and beautifully drawn character and her teen escapades will charm the socks off any Louise Rennison or Anna Carey fan.’ Sarah Webb, author of the Ask Amy Green series

‘Deirdre Sullivan is my favourite Irish children’s writer, and Primrose’s second outing is just as funny, sad and convincing as her first. More, please!’ Anna Carey, author of The Real Rebecca and Rebecca’s Rules

‘Written with great humour and brilliant characters.’ Mary Esther Judy, bookseller and blogger at Fallen Star Stories

‘Deirdre’s writing is largely concerned with “negotiating the bridge between childhood and adulthood”. Galway Independent

‘Sullivan steers her heroine through … various traumas with tolerance, empathy and much good humour.’ Irish Times

‘ … a book rich in humour …’ Teresa Doran, Books Ireland

‘If you have a young teenager in your house then you should go straight out and buy Improper Order, Deirdre Sullivan’s hilarious sequel to Prim Improper. … Sullivan’s sharp humour and unique take on the lives of Irish teens … makes this young adult novel truly remarkable.’ Sunday World Magazine

‘Sullivan is a competent children’s writer; she develops her plot confidently and has an eye for the language and relationships of teens. … some basic illustrations and the odd few lines of text-speak … break up the text nicely.’ Sunday Business Post

About Deirdre Sullivan

Deirdre Sullivan is a writer from Galway now living in Dublin and working as a teacher. She has established a reputation for herself as a leading Irish YA author following her trilogy on the teenage years of Primrose Leary, which has been widely acclaimed (Ireland’s much-respected YA critic, Robert Dunbar, says it ‘sparkles with authenticity’); two of the Prim books were shortlisted for the CBI awards; and the final one, Primperfect, was also shortlisted for the European Prize for Literature – the only YA novel to be nominated for this award from any European country.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someone

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Prim Improper”