Cover2

The Keeper (2nd edition)

By . Category: . ISBN: 9781910411285

€8.99

Product Description

Oisín is not sure he wants to be Keeper of the Book of Magic – but when his little sister Sorcha is kidnapped by the Morrígan, a raven-goddess with a heart as dark as her feathers, he has to learn how to use the Book for good.

On his quest to rescue Sorcha, Oisín must conquer the Mountain of Wind, defeat snow-snakes and shadow fish and enter the Morrígan’s chamber of bone. Can Oisín discover the secret of the Book, so that he can truly become its Keeper and release Sorcha from the grasp of the Morrígan?

PRAISE FOR THE KEEPER

‘A NEW STAR OF THE FANTASY GENRE… KIDS WILL GOBBLE UP THIS MAGICAL TREAT’ – Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series.

‘Characters are varied and engaging, the plot is inventive and the novel will appeal to readers of 11 upwards’ – School Library Association, Ireland

‘Fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter will enjoy this fast-paced high fantasy adventure that adds a refreshing twist to Celtic myths and legends’ – School Library Journal, USA

Shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards Children’s Book Award 2013.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someone

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Keeper (2nd edition)”