Prim Series Bundle

€24.00 €15.00

Product Description


Available from now until December 20th – a perfect Christmas gift for readers aged 12-15!

Diary-style fiction with superb style and humour

When Primrose Leary’s mother dies in a bike accident involving a drunk driver, she has to move in with her dad Fintan – the quintessential Celtic fat cat – who’s been pretty much an absentee father up to this point. Written in diary format, the Prim Improper books are witty and tender and delivered through the voice of Primrose Leary – a clever, funny and wonderfully weird teenager.


This Irish coming-of-age trilogy is alternately hilarious and poignant … witty and tender without ever straying into sentimentality, emphasizing the value of compromise and of looking for the good in people who aren’t remotely like you – especially when you’re stuck with them because they’re family.’ – Publishers Weekly

‘Few authors can write hilarious books about serious subjects without awkward shifts in tone, but Sullivan pulls it off brilliantly’ – The Irish Times

‘Her voice is genuine and free-flowing, her character brilliantly developed. A joy to read and very memorable.’ – Children’s Book Buyer, Dubray Books

‘Deirdre Sullivan is my favourite Irish children’s writer, and Primrose’s second outing is just as funny, sad and convincing as her first. More, please!’ – Anna Carey, author of The Real Rebecca and Rebecca’s Rules

‘Primrose Leary is a smart, funny and beautifully drawn character and her teen escapades will charm the socks off any Louise Rennison or Anna Carey fan’ – Sarah Webb, author of the Ask Amy Green series

‘Written with great humour and brilliant characters’ – Mary Esther Judy, bookseller and blogger at Fallen Star Stories

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someone


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Prim Series Bundle”